polepole ndiyo mwendo


why?
March 16, 2009, 7:08 pm
Filed under: everything

Why do I want to go?

Why am I trying to raise this illogical amount of money in tight financial times to go to a dirty, broken, third-world country in Africa?

This….this is why.

dsc_0100_2

her toothless grin.

dsc_0099_2

his snotty nose.

dsc_0087_21

the joy i see in his face.

dsc_0190_2The hope I believe Jesus has to offer for their future.

I want to be an advocate of hope. Hope’s name is Jesus. 

simple as that.

These faces ignite a passion deep down in my soul and it is that God-birthed passion that compels me to act.

I love how Erwin McManus says it in Soul Cravings,

“WHEN A PERSON GIVES HER HEART TO GOD, SHE IS GIVEN A HEART FOR THE WORLD. TO GO BEYOND FEELING, TO GO BEYOND COMPASSION, YOU HAVE TO BELIEVE THAT IT IS RIGHT TO ACT, THAT YOU WERE CREATED TO BRING CHANGE.”

I must believe that God created me to bring change. He created each of us for this purpose. This is just my outlet for change.

That is also why I believe in serving. That is why I LOVE Servolution. I truly believe that it is through serving one another that we can create a revolution in our communities and across the WORLD. I think somewhere in each of our souls lies a desire to be a revolutionary… this is our chance. check it out.

So, in sum, that is WHY I am going. Again, thanks for any and all support and check out these sites for other ways to get involved//

Josh-Bob

Carole & Evangeline Turner

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Way cool. Did you take these pics? They are great. Love it.

Comment by Carole Turner

Thank the Lord you started blogging again… good stuff to say. Those pics are beyond words. The JOY in those smiles makes my heart hurt… It births in me something that must come to pass.

I am with you girl. I have NO IDEA how the money will come for May but I am fully confident that it will be by HIS PROVISION> Praying for us both… you are loved incredibly. WE WILL SEE THE DREAMS HE HAS PLACED IN US… PERIOD>>>> someone told me this the other day…

“many people have potential, many people die with potential”… this will not be our story in Jesus name…. let’ run to WIN sister. Cor. 9:24….

Comment by nataliespera

You inspired me to create something for you today. I hope you like it….

http://www.divinedigital.com/gallery/showphoto.php/photo/59149

If you want a full size copy, let me know and I can email it to you.

Comment by Cyndi




Leave a Reply

